NFL’s Hall of Fame inductees 2023: Who made the Pro Football Hall of Fame class this year?

The Pantheon of gridiron excellence, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, will open its doors to a new class of legends in 2023.

Among the 15 modern-era players up for enshrinement are a litany of All-Pro appearances, Super Bowl rings and selections to All-Decade teams. Although the list of possible inductees may not contain Peyton Manning or Tom Brady slam dunk, it does feature a handful of all-time greats.

Leading the charge for the 2023 class are former stalwarts Darrelle Revis, Patrick Willis and Joe Thomas, a collection of players who racked up 15 All-Pro selections between them. The trio seem a lock for Canton. The only question is when.

The selection committee can add up to five modern-era players in 2023, and the other four finalists in different categories will be considered individually. 

MORE: Watch Super Bowl 57 live with fuboTV (free trial)

So, who will be donning the gold jacket in 2023? The Sporting News is tracking the Pro Football Hall of Fame induction announcement Thursday. Below is a full list of the honorees.

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2023 finalists

Modern-era players

  • Jared Allen, DE, 2004-15
  • Willie Anderson, OT, 1996-2008
  • Ronde Barber, DB, 1997-2012
  • Dwight Freeney, DE, 2002-17
  • Devin Hester, KR/PR, 2006-16
  • Torry Holt, WR, 1999-2009
  • Andre Johnson, WR, 2003-16
  • Albert Lewis, DB, 1983-98
  • Darrelle Revis, DB, 2007-17
  • Joe Thomas, OT, 2007-17
  • Zach Thomas, LB, 1996-2008
  • DeMarcus Ware, DE, 2005-16
  • Reggie Wayne, WR, 2001-14
  • Patrick Willis, LB, 2007-14
  • Darren Woodson, DB, 1992-2003

MORE: Pro Football Hall of Fame 2022 inductees

Seniors (last played more than 25 years ago)

  • Chuck Howley, LB, 1958-73
  • Joe Klecko, DL, 1977-88
  • Ken Riley, CB, 1969-83


  • Don Coryell, Cardinals (1973-77), Chargers (1978-86)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *